Charleston School of Law

STUDENT BAR ASSOCIATION

Each student is a member of the Student Bar Association (SBA), by virtue of attending Charleston Law. The mission of the SBA is to serve as the collective voice for the student body and to help provide an exciting experience through social, academic and community service events. More specifically, the SBA administers the budget of student funds, recommends positive change to campus policy and provides the Weekly Dicta. Each semester the SBA collaborates with organizations on campus to help achieve its goals and expand its membership. Student committees contribute to the success of the SBA as it hosts memorable events like Fall Ball and Barrister’s Ball.

The SBA is composed of an Executive, Legislative, and Judicial Branch and was formally created by a Constitution ratified by the SBA in 2009.

COMMITTEES AND CHAIRS

Mary Catherine Rogers

President
mcrogers@CharlestonLaw.edu
Pronouns: she/her
Hometown: Augusta, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: Georgia College & State University
Interesting Fact: I am a licensed shipboard pedestal crane operator, and when I can swing it, I pick up shifts down on the shipyards for extra cash.

 
Lexus Smith

Vice President
ljsmith@CharlestonLaw.edu
Pronouns: she/her/they
Hometown: Port St. Lucie, Fla.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: Ohio State University
Interesting Fact: I was hit by a car on my birthday last year.

 
Madison McDougall

Secretary
mgmcdougall@CharlestonLaw.edu
Pronouns: she/her
Hometown: Charleston, SC
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: College of Charleston
Interesting Fact: I am legally deaf in my right ear.

 
Cody Titus

Treasurer
cwtitus@CharlestonLaw.edu
Pronouns: he/him/his
Hometown: Pensacola, Fla.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: University of North Alabama
Interesting Fact: I have attended eight music festivals.

Dylan Bitar

dcbitar@CharlestonLaw.edu
Pronouns: he/him
Hometown: Tampa, Fla.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: University of South Florida
Interests/Interesting Fact: I am a first-generation college graduate and law student. Passionate about criminal justice, criminal justice reform, politics, and LGBTQ+ rights and advocacy.

 
Michael Glover

gmglover@charlestonlaw.edu
Pronouns: he/him
Hometown: Randallstown, Md.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: University of Baltimore
Interesting Fact: I college Lego Architecture models from cities I’ve visited.

 
Samantha Marcello

srmarcello@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Greer, SC
Anticipated Graduation Date: Dec 2021
Undergraduate: University of South Carolina Upstate
Interesting Facts: I was a dental hygienist before coming to law school. I have a four-year-old daughter and four dogs. My smallest dog is a Yorkie and the largest is an English Mastiff.

 
Kaity Needs

kmneeds@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Marietta, Ohio
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: Ohio University
Interesting Fact: I’m vegan.

 
Viraj Patel

v_patel@charlestonlaw.edu
Hometown: Atlanta, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: Georgia State University
Interesting Fact: I am fluent in multiple languages.

 
Damion Robbs

dmrobbs@charlestonlaw.edu
Pronouns: he/him
Hometown: 
Gaffney, SC
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: University of South Carolina

Blake “Sanders” Campbell

bscampbell@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Anderson, SC
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2023
Undergraduate: Clemson University
Interesting Fact: I am a certified South Carolina public notary.

Scott Childress
swchildress@CharlestonLaw.edu
Pronouns: he/him
Hometown: Fairborn, Ohio
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2023
Undergraduate: Wright State University
Interesting Fact: I am an Air Force and a Navy veteran.

Zenia Irani
zcirani@CharlestonLaw.edu
Pronouns: she/her
Hometown: Marietta, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2023
Undergraduate: University of Georgia
Interesting Fact: I love crime podcasts and want to change the criminal justice system.

Alexandria Jones
asjones@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Summerville, SC
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2023
Undergraduate: Columbia College
Interesting Fact: I got my first dog when I was 22, and since a pup, I have been speaking to him in English and Spanish. I guess we can say Pinto has earned his Spanish name.

Addison “Oz” Osbourne
alosbourne@CharlestonLaw.edu
Pronouns: he/him
Hometown: Sumter, SC
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2023
Undergraduate: The Citadel
Interesting Fact: I speak a little bit of Spanish and Norwegian.

Danielle Wilson
dcwilson@CharlestonLaw.edu
Pronouns: she/her
Hometown: Steele, Mo.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2023
Undergraduate: University of Missouri
Interesting Fact: I have a passion for working with nonprofits. I worked full-time for a renewable energy nonprofit before law school and have been on the Board of Directors for a youth leadership seminar since 2015.

JP Fountain

1L Senator
jpfountain@charlestonlaw.edu
Hometown: Screven, GA
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2024
Undergraduate: The University of Georgia
Interesting Fact: I majored in food science and I am interested in practicing food safety law.

Shane Hursh
1L Senator
sehursh@charlestonlaw.edu
Pronouns: he/him
Hometown: Fairbanks, Alaska
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2024
Undergraduate: Azusa Pacific University
Interesting Fact: I am from the coldest city in the United States

Aspasia Padgiotis
1L Senator
acpadgiotis@charlestonlaw.edu
Hometown: Ashburn, VA
Anticipated Graduation Date: Spring 2025
Undergraduate: Purdue University
Interesting Fact: I work as an engineer at Boeing.

Belle Scott
1L Senator
bfscott@charlestonlaw.edu
Pronouns: She/Her
Hometown: Batesburg Leesville, SC
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2024
Undergraduate: Wofford College
Interesting Fact: I’ve been dancing for over 20 years, training with the Bolshoi Ballet Academy, the Radio City Rockettes, and several studios on Broadway.

Breanna Thomas
1L Senator
B_Thomas@charlestonlaw.edu
Pronouns: she/her
Hometown: Walton, KY
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2024
Undergraduate: University of Kentucky
Interesting Fact: I want to move to Italy when I retire!

Emily White
1L Senator
emwhite@charlestonlaw.edu
Hometown: Spartanburg, South Carolina
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2024
Undergraduate: The University of South Carolina Upstate
Interesting Fact: Before coming to law school, I worked at a firm in my hometown for three years. While there, I was able to work as a paralegal and become a certified public notary in the state of South Carolina.

Student Organizations

Charleston School of Law has 40+ student organizations. Find your people. Get connected.

Campus Events Calendar

Our campus is vibrant and active. Come join us for an upcoming event and learn more about the law and our campus opportunities.

Campus Life Portal

Are you a Charleston School of Law student? Our campus life portal helps you get connected to our online resources and tools, quickly.