2022-2023 Moot Court Executive Board announced

The Charleston School of Law Moot Court Executive Board announced their new leadership team for the 2022-23 academic year. 

The six-person Board is made up of the following student leaders including:

  • Jenna DePoy, Chief Justice
  • Noah Singer, Associate Justice of Internal Competitions
  • Morgan Murphy, Associate Justice of External Competitions
  • Lori Horst, Associate Justice of Business Affairs
  • Caroline Barker, Associate Justice of Member Relations
  • Lindsey Taylor, Sergeant at Arms

The Charleston School of Law Moot Court Board facilitates and encourages advocacy skill development through practice and competition. The Moot Court Board has been active since its establishment in 2005. They participate in several competitions throughout the year, including the NYC Bar National Moot Court Competition, the National Products Liability Moot Court, and the Judge R. Brown Admiarlty Moot Court Competition among others.


The Charleston School of Law is an ABA-accredited law school nationally recognized for its student-centric culture. Our faculty and staff are committed to preparing you for success both in the classroom and in the legal profession.

  • The Princeton Review ranks Charleston School of Law professors second in the country for faculty accessibility (2021)

  • Charleston School of Law faculty ranked among the top of The Princeton Review’s list of Best Professors in the nation (2016-2018)

  • Experiential Learning: Charleston School of Law students have access to about more than 150 externship sites, creating opportunities for experiential learning in the legal field.

  • Community Service: Charleston School of Law students have performed more than 241,000 community service hours (2004-current).

  • Students have won the National Tax Moot Court Championship for seven consecutive years (2012-2018)