Charleston School of Law

STUDENT AMBASSADORS

At the Charleston School of Law, a group of students, the Student Ambassadors, have come together with the purpose of sharing their own experience with you. During your visit to campus, they volunteer their time to show you around the school, answer all of your questions and provide you with a firsthand account of life as a Charleston School of Law student. You are encouraged to reach out to them if you ever have any questions or simply want to chat about law school.

Dylan Bitar
dcbitar@charlestonlaw.edu
Hometown: Coral Springs, Fla.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: University of South Florida
Interests: Criminal law, criminal justice reform, LGBTQ+ advocacy, and victim advocacy.

Brandon Boyle
bjboyle@charlestonlaw.edu
Hometown: Conway, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2023
Undergraduate: Coastal Carolina University
Interests: American history, cars, and cooking.

Dominick Callela
DJCallela@charlestonlaw.edu

David Estes
daestes@charlestonlaw.edu
Hometown: Mauldin, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: Clemson University
Interesting fact: I was the starting long-snapper on the Clemson football 2016 National Championship team.

Natalia Flores
n_flores@charlestonlaw.edu

Brittany Fulcher
bdfulcher@charlestonlaw.edu

Donald Garbade
DLGarbade@charlestonlaw.edu

Jewell Gearding
JMGearding@charlestonlaw.edu

Alex Harrison
ayharrison@charlestonlaw.edu
Hometown: Jacksonville Beach, Fla.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: University of North Florida
Interests: Sports, specifically golf and football, politics, binge-watching shows on Netflix, and exploring new places in and around Charleston.

Abbyleigh Jenkins
aljenkins@charlestonlaw.edu
Hometown: Wilmington, N.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2023
Undergraduate: Auburn University
Interesting Fact: I did a lot of horticulture work in undergrad and now I have a passion for floral design!

William Kennedy
wckennedy@charlestonlaw.edu
Hometown: Spartanburg, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: Clemson University
Interesting Facts: I taught high school English in China. I am a member of Charleston Law Review and was the Treasurer of Phi Delta Phi.

Emily Ledford
elledford@charlestonlaw.edu
Hometown: Lyman, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: Wofford College
Interesting Fact: I conducted research in undergrad on secondary trauma in jury members following demanding and emotional trials.

John Nixon
jjnixon@charlestonlaw.edu

Jill Phillips
jrphillips@charlestonlaw.edu
Hometown: Franklinville, N.Y.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: Bellevue University
Interests: Criminal Law and Personal Injury

Lindsey Taylor
lptaylor@charlestonlaw.edu
Hometown: Philadelphia, Penn.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2023
Undergraduate: Clemson University
Interesting Fact: My paternal great-grandfather, Morris Kolander, was selected as a prosecuting attorney at the Nuremberg Trials following World War II.

Tyler Vaccarella
tvaccarella@charlestonlaw.edu
Hometown: Avon, Ohio
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: Ohio State University
Interests/Interesting Facts: Weightlifting and American history. I have traveled to Iceland and have been whitewater rafting.

Denim Wilson
dmwilson@charlestonlaw.edu
Hometown: Newport Beach, Calif.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: University of San Diego
Interests: I’m addicted to reality TV and I love to travel, ski, and explore Charleston with my dog.

Student Organizations

Looking for your people? Get connected on campus through our student organizations. 

Campus Events Calendar

The Charleston School of Law is a vibrant, exciting learning environment. Check out what’s happening on campus.

Campus Life Portal

The Charleston School of Law campus life portal is the hub for important student life information.